SAN FRANCISCO, CA – The National Venture Capital Association (NVCA) today presented All Raise with the 2019 American Spirit Award at the 2019 NVCA Leadership Gala. Held at the Four Seasons in San Francisco, CA, the NVCA Leadership Gala celebrates the venture industry and honors those who have made significant contributions to foster innovation, advance technology and drive new company formation.

“It is hard to find any organization that has gathered as much fire power, in such a short amount of time, to make such a positive impact on the VC industry over the past year as All Raise,” said Bobby Franklin. “As our industry works to improve diversity and inclusion at both VC firms and portfolio companies, All Raise has been a leader in developing programs and resources to drive crucial and necessary changes in our industry so that it more accurately reflects the diversity of our society. We salute the incredible work that All Raise has done so far and look forward to all of the progress that All Raise continues to lead through its various initiatives to support entrepreneurs and investors.”

All Raise is dedicated to diversity in founders and funders. We believe in a world where the tech industry is driven by a diverse group of leaders. The lack of diversity in tech has created a culture and economy that disadvantages women and minorities in raising capital and in building groundbreaking companies with lasting impact. Many backgrounds are woefully underrepresented in the homogenous tech industry, and many founders are disappointed by the lack of diversity when seeking investment partners.

All Raise’s mission is to accelerate the success of female funders and founders. We believe that by improving the success of women in the venture-backed tech ecosystem, we can build a more accessible community that reflects the diversity of the world around us.

About the American Spirit Award

The American Spirit Award recognizes NVCA members who have shown philanthropic leadership by applying business skills, knowledge, expertise and resources to make an outstanding contribution to society.

Previous recipients: RoseAnn Rosenthal, Ray Leach, Jeff Fagnan, Robin Richards Donohoe, William Sahlman, Peter Bancroft, Chuck Newhall, Joe Aragona, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation, John Doerr, Alan Patricof, William Bowes, Peter Wendell, Floyd Kvamme, William Draper III, Martin Koldyke and Gib Myers.