

NVCA Awards Program - Previous Recipients

CURRENT CATEGORIES

<u>DEI Impact</u>: The DEI Impact Award recognizes individuals, organizations, or firms that have made significant strides in advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) within the venture ecosystem. Eligible candidates must demonstrate a strong commitment to DEI and implement programs or initiatives that meaningfully increase opportunities for underrepresented groups to thrive in the industry. This award is presented in partnership with <u>Venture Forward</u>.

Previous recipients:

- BLCK VC
- Chicago: Blend
- First Close Partners
- Lo Toney

<u>Rising Star:</u> The Rising Star Award recognizes venture professionals on a rapid trajectory to become future industry leaders due to their swift mastery of VC investing in a relatively short time. Eligible candidates must be:

- In the early-to-mid stages of their careers (ideally 4-8 years of VC investing experience);
- At an NVCA member firm; and
- May not have reached the title of General Partner, Managing Director, or Managing General Partner (or equivalent).

Previous recipients:

- Alex Lehman
- Arpit Mittal
- Brentt Baltimore
- Chelcie Taylor
- Dan Gebremedhin
- Dan Kidle



- Faith Voinovich
- Franz Kofler
- Kathryn Weinmann
- Kristina Shen
- Meagan Loyst
- Mia Hegazy
- Morgan Cheatham
- Racquel Bracken
- Reva Nohria
- Rita Costa Waite
- Robin Li
- Shaan-Chirag Gandhi
- Susan Liu
- Vanessa Larco
- Susan Moring

<u>Startup Champion:</u> The Startup Champion Award recognizes elected officials for their significant contributions to advancing policy that supports the entrepreneurial ecosystem and creates a more positive environment for new company formation in America.

Previous recipients:

- Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
- Congressman Dean Phillips
- Congressman Patrick McHenry
- Congressman Tom Emmer
- Senator Kyrsten Sinema
- Senator Maggie Hassan
- Senator Thom Tillis
- Senator Todd Young



<u>Startup Innovator</u>: The Startup Innovator Award recognizes VC- or growth equity-backed portfolio companies for their measurable contributions to society, addressing areas of need, ongoing crises, or significant challenges.

Previous recipients:

- BlocPower
- Maybell Quantum Industries
- NeuMoDx
- Slingshot Aerospace

<u>Venture Vanguard Award:</u> The Venture Vanguard Award recognizes individuals, including distinguished board alumni, members, or friends of NVCA. Eligible candidates' accomplishments may include:

- Building successful VC firms and portfolio companies to support the creation of new industries and transform existing ones;
- Investing in life-changing technologies;
- Elevating industry visibility to policymakers;
- Exhibiting leadership through philanthropic activities, or
- Committing time and resources to NVCA efforts that benefit the entire industry.

Previous recipients:

- Aileen Lee
- Alan Patricof
- Brad Feld
- Don Valentine
- Geoff Yang
- Jan Garfinkle
- Mary Meeker
- Terry McGuire

ARCHIVED CATEGORIES



American Spirit Award:

- Alan Patricof
- All Raise
- Chuck Newhall
- Ewing Marion (Kauffman Foundation)
- Floyd Kvamme
- Gib Myers
- Jean Case
- Jeff Fagnan
- Joe Aragona
- John Doerr
- Kate Mitchell
- Martin Koldyke
- Pete Bancroft
- Peter Wendell
- Ray Leach
- Robin Richards Donohoe
- RoseAnn Rosenthal
- Salesforce Ventures
- Steve Case
- William Bowes Jr.
- William Draper III
- William Sahlman

Excellence in Healthcare Innovation Award:

- Annie Lamont
- Beth Seidenberg
- Bryan Roberts
- Jim Healy
- Kate Bingham
- Robert Nelsen



Firm of the Year Award:

- Accel
- ARCH Venture Partners
- Emergence Capital
- Sequoia
- True Ventures

Lifetime Achievement Award:

- Anthony Envin
- Arthur Patterson
- Arthur Rock
- Bill Hambrecht
- Brook Byers
- Burton McMurtry
- Chuck Newhall
- David Morgenthaler
- Dixon Doll
- Edward Glassmeyer
- Felda Hardymon
- Franklin Pitch Johnson Jr.
- Grant Heidrich
- Henry Mccance
- Howard Cox
- James Blair
- Jean Deleage
- Jim Swartz
- John Doerr
- Lionel Pincus
- Mark Heesen
- Mike Moritz
- Paul Wythes
- Pete Bancroft



- Peter Brooke
- Peter Crisp
- Reid Dennis
- Richard (Dick) Kramlich
- Sam Colella
- Sandy Robertson
- Stanley Golder
- Thomas Perkins
- Thomas Weisel
- William Draper III

Outstanding Service Award:

- Aziz Gilani
- Christopher Brody
- Diana Frazier
- E. Roe Stamps
- Franklin Pitch Johnson Jr.
- Harry Rein
- Ira Ehrenpreis
- Jack Lasersohn
- John Doerr
- John Martinson
- Josh Green
- Kate Mitchell
- M. Kathleen Behrens
- Patricia Cloherty
- Robert (Bob) Pavey
- Rodney Goldstein
- Ross Jaffe
- Sarah Reed
- Scott Sandell
- Steve Frederick



- Steven Lazarus
- Ted Schlein
- Terry McGuire
- Warburg Pincus

William A. Steiger Award:

- Congressman Andrew Jacobs, Jr.
- Congressman Barber Conable
- Congressman Beryl Anthony, Jr.
- Congressman Bill Archer
- Congressman Bill Archer
- Congressman Calvin Dooley
- Congressman Christopher Cox
- Congressman David Dreier
- Congressman Dennis Hastert
- Congressman Ed Jenkins
- Congressman Ed Zschau
- Congressman J.J. Pickle
- Congressman James Broyhill
- Congressman James Jones
- Congressman John Boehner
- Congressman Michael Andrews
- Congressman Robert Matsui
- Congressman Ronnie Flippo
- Congressman William Frenzel
- Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
- Jack Kemp
- President Ronald Reagan
- Senator Allan Cranston
- Senator Bob Packwood
- Senator Clifford Hansen
- Senator Connie Mack



- Senator Dale Bumpers
- Senator Daniel Moynihan
- Senator John Breaux
- Senator Joseph Lieberman
- Senator Lloys Bentsen
- Senator Phil Gramm
- Senator Rudy Boschwitz
- Senator Russell Long
- Vice President George Bush
- William Brock
- William Daley